My Go To Mascara: Rimmel & Maybelline

DSC_0675 (2)

Over the years I have tried many different mascaras, from highend to drugstore, and every time I find myself coming back to these two drugstore mascaras. The Rimmel Scandaleyes Flex and Maybelline Mega Plush mascaras hold up better than any highend product I have tried and really do justice for my lashes.


DSC_0679 (2) copy

Rimmel Scandaleyes Flex Mascara: This product is quite incredible! For starters the brush, which is rather long and straight but really holds the perfect amount of product. I have rather long lashes so I do not have a problem applying this, but with those who need to get close to very very tiny lashes this mascara might cause a problem. This product only needs one application but can be applied in many coats to add a lot of drama. I usually wear this product on a night out since it is a bit much for the day time. It is very soft to the touch after applied and I have never ever seen this product flake. It is not waterproof but still holds up rather well with a few water drops on the lashes. This product comes in two shades, black and extreme black, which I currently own the black shade. You can find this product in a variety of places, from super markets to Ulta to local pharmacies. The price varies from place to place but usually is $6 to $8, but always be on the lookout for coupons from Rimmel. I see them often in the mail.


DSC_0684 (2) copy

Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara: If I had to live using only one mascara for the rest of my life, well it would be this product. This brush is straight and has a curved brush length around the middle to really reach every single lash you have. Again, this mascara holds just the right amount of product on the applicator to really get an even and spider free application. With this product I use only one coat, but it is also buildable if you so desire. I wear this mascara on a daily basis for work and easily transition it to a night look. The best thing about this mascara is that it is incredibly natural looking and when you touch your lashes they don’t really feel like they have product on them. There is no flaking with this product and it IS waterproof. It lasts all day long and really holds the curl of my lashes. Just make sure you pick up the waterproof one since it does come in a non-waterproof formula. I just really love this mascara, and to add a cherry on this cake, it is incredibly cheap. You can find this pretty much anywhere, just like the other mascara, but it gets as cheap at $3! I mean c’mon…$3!? I see this on sale regularly at Target and Walmart so definitely check out those places first before going to an Ulta or a local pharmacy.


mascara

Both of these mascaras are absolutely wonderful and I live by them. Another quick tip is to add the Rimmel Scandaleyes Flex over the Maybelline Mega Plush for the most incredibly volume.

I hope you enjoyed this article, and let me know what is YOUR favorite mascara!

As always,
Nicole

2 thoughts on “My Go To Mascara: Rimmel & Maybelline

Leave a Reply

