Beauty Blogger Award!

081915_0707_awardbeauty1

Hello everyone! I am excited to announce that I have been nominated by Makeup By Shae for the beauty blogger award. I want to thank her, and make sure everyone checks her out! We are both very new to this beauty blogging ordeal, plus she posts great stuff.


Rules:
1. Tag the blogger that nominated you.
2. Answer the questions you were given.
3. Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion
4. Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them


My Answers:
1. What is your biggest inspiration in life?
My biggest inspiration in life would have to be my mother, since she has influenced me every second of every day. In life I want to achieve success and with her guiding me I can’t fail. She inspires me to be the best person I can possibly be and always try even if you have a fear of failure.

2.What is your favorite makeup trend right now?
Currently the ULTRA smokey eye for the Fall. It just screams seduction and is perfect for the Fall since all the leaves will start to die, and really make that dark smoke pop.

3.Favorite drugstore makeup brand?
This is a tough one, since I love so many drugstore brands. I would say I am torn between Wet n Wild or NYC. Both brands are ultra cheap and have really amazing products.

4.If you could only use 3 makeup products for the rest of your life what would you choose?
Hm, I would say mascara, concealer, and lipstick!

5.Favorite quote?
“What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger” -Friedrich Nietzsche

6.What’s your best advice to a new beauty blogger?
Just have fun with it! I am beyond new at this game, and so far I am just having fun. Don’t worry about followers, just focus on producing fun content.

7.Where’s your dream vacation?
JAPAN! My one and only dream destination is Japan. I am obsessed with their culture and the variety of life their. It is beyond beautiful and one day I am going to visit to make my dream come true.

8.Favorite clothing store?
Honestly…Goodwill! I find brand name items there for pennies on the dollar. I mean who can beat a $3.50 Gucci or Ann Taylor shirt. I can’t. But, if we need an actual store then Forever 21.

9.Why did you start blogging?
I just thought it was a time in my life where I thought this could be fun! I am a beauty addict and thrifting junkie, so I wanted to share that with others!

10.What’s your go to outfit?
Skinny acid wash jeans, with a fringe black top, paired with my black strap flatforms. It’s my go to. I feel bad in it, which makes me feel confident.


My Nominees:

Thrift Queen PH
If Its Haute
The Daily Cup
Surrounded By Crowns
Thrifty Minor
Sarah Shireen
Looking Joli Good
Perfection From Within
The Petite Belle
Overdose of Beauty

If you have already been nominated ignore this, but for those who choose to accept the questions are below! (PS: Love all of your sites, so much amazing content and amazing fashion sense!)


My Questions:
1. What is your favorite makeup brand?
2. What is your favorite clothing store?
3. What product are you dying to have?
4. Who is your favorite beauty guru?
5. What is your go to style?
6. What is your dream job?
7. What has been your biggest accomplishment?
8. How did you come up with the name for your blog?
9. Where is one place you would like to travel to?
10. What advice would you give another beauty/fashion blogger?


Thanks again for the nomination! Check out the nominees, each and every one has amazing stuff. Whether they are brand new or very established, go give them a look!

As always,
Nicole

Leave a Reply

