Get To Know Me Tag

Get To Know Me Tag

IMG_3083

Hello everyone! I thought today would be a perfect day to do one of these tags floating around the beauty blogger world. I just got back from vacation and didn’t prepare enough posts to last this week, so sadly I am behind on content. Don’t worry though! Tomorrow is going to be the day I get everything done. But in the mean time enjoy reading about me and feel free to join in the tag!


1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
My hair is sadly naturally straight and is beyond resistant to curls. I also have to battle frizz on a daily and on occasion straighten my hair to make it pin straight. If only it would curl…(says every straight haired woman ever).
2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I rock the all natural brown color and have never dyed my hair. If I ever wanted to change it up I would go to a professional because I am prone to mess something up.
3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
I regularly change up my style depending on my mood. If I’m feeling super happy I’ll probably rock a preppy look, or if I’m having a bad day expect a dark look. It really depends on the day!

4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I do my own mani/pedi mainly because I chip salon nails way too quickly to be spending that kind of money. If my nails held up then that would be fine, but really you can get great nail polishes at the drugstore for a fraction of the price.
5. How often do you change your nail polish?
My nails usually get a change of color every week, that is if I’m not being completely lazy. At the moment I have a metallic silver color, but they are so chipped that it is an eye sore. When I get around to it I will redo them.
6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
Of course I polish my toes in the winter! Even though the rest of the world won’t see them, my family and close friends are bound to see me sockless.
7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
Depends on what look I am trying to achieve. If it is just a natural face then 15 minutes, but if I want to achieve a pro look then up to 45 minutes.
8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Usually face because I tend to go bare on my eyes, but ever since discovering I can do liquid liner I am starting to do my eyes first.
9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
I would classify myself as a makeup hoarder…I buy buy buy then realize I have way too much makeup. I just can’t help myself!
10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Actually never! But this is something I am looking to change fairly soon.
11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
Not any more. For year I would just do my makeup because I felt self conscious even just being at home. Now I rock the bare face all the time and feel no regrets.
12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
If I am going to visit my family then yes I will put on some makeup, but home alone, never.
13. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Yes! Show the world your beautiful natural face!
14. How many high-end products do you have?
As you know I received quite a few MAC products for my birthday, but other than that the only other high-end product I own is a Tarte eyeshadow palette.
15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?
For work I plan ahead and get it done at night, but usually it is the day of kind of ordeal.
16. How often do you change your handbag?
Not enough…I pick a purse and stick with it until it dies…so years upon years.
17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
I wake up at 7am usually, 6am for work, and I go to sleep around 10pm each night.
18. How often or when do you workout?
Practically never, and am now suffering the consequences. A busy lifestyle is not the easiest to maintain and also fit in a regular gym workout.
19. Left handed or right handed?
Lefty! But I can actually use both.
20. How tall are you?
5″8′
21. Do you speak any foreign languages?
I speak a little bit of German.
22. How many pets do you have?
None at the moment, but in the coming up year I am hoping to change that!
23. How often are you on WordPress?
Every day, multiple times a day!
24. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
Yes, very frequently. I always like to read the actual post but also the comments at the end.
25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
I do! It is always interesting to see what new products are out there and who likes them.
26. How did you come up with your blog name?
I was thinking about my hair and how much I hate it, but after finding a new product have started to love it, and thus Not Always Knotty was born.
27. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
I use my Nikon D80 and sometimes my Iphone 5 if I’m in a rush.
28. How often do you clean your house?
Not enough…I’ll leave it at that.
29. What’s your favorite color?
Burgundy or black, and yes I am aware black isn’t a color but I just love love love it.
30. Do you swear?
Like a sailor! But I am working on it..I swear…
31. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Relax!
As always,
Nicole ♥
3 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

Leave a Reply

