Birthday Freebie: Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara

DSC_0407 (2) we

Is your birthday in August? Are you signed up with ULTA for a rewards card (which is free)? If you said yes to both of these answers then lucky you! For those whose birthdays fell in June, July, or August ULTA will send you a special email with your code for this sample size of Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara. I received mine a few days after my birthday, which was in July, and have been testing this product ever since.


This sample mascara comes with 0.1 fl oz of product and is in the shade of black. The packaging of this product claims that this mascara will give you bigger, blacker, and badder lashes. This mascara is used for length and volume along with the claim it will nourish your lashes as you wear it.The brush itself is filled with a very thick set of bristles that picks up a large amount of product. In my honest opinion a bit too much product…

DSC_0410 (2)


When applied this mascara goes on heavy, and I mean heavy. The likely cause is the sheer amount of product that is on the brush. When applied you can see that it does lengthen your lashes quite a bit. My problem and main complaint is that it clumps like no ones business. Instead of separating the lashes it merges them together getting this yucky effect. In the picture I actually got the product to apply well, but then went to put it on the other side and I got the whole “spider lash” look, which is not something I really ever want outside of Halloween. Another complaint with this mascara is that it doesn’t stay put for too long. It doesn’t flake but it does smudge. But this mascara isn’t water proof so I really can’t hold it against them.

DSC_0484 (2) copy


Overall I would not recommend this mascara and am glad it was a free gift. I might use it from time to time on the go since it holds up better than my travel size Benefit mascara, but would not gravitate to use this product on a daily basis or purchase the full size.

Let me know if you have tried this out! How did you like it?

As always,
-Nicole

Leave a Reply

