Life Changing Products: MAC’s Lightful C Skincare Line

DSC_0389 (2) copy

As you all know I received quite a bit of MAC products for my recent birthday and I am here to give you the full run down on some of MAC’s new skincare line Lightful C. The two products which I received were the Lightful C Marine-Bright Formula Softening Lotion and the Lightful C Marine-Bright Formula Moisturizer. I have been using these products since only July 12th, and let me tell you these products are life changing.


Let me start by telling you my face history…for starters I have combination skin that tends to run on the more sensitive side. Oily T-zone, dry cheeks, you know the typical combo skin run down. For the longest time I never ever wore a moisturizer because I could never find one that didn’t break me out, and or actually worked on my dry patches. Overall my face had an uneven complexion and dry semi-red cheeks. I had acne scars on my chin and near my nose. After a week of using these two products I already saw a difference.

These products are to be used once a day in the morning before makeup or right before bed if need be. Lotion first then moisturizer. I was also told by the MAC makeup artist that with these two products you really don’t need a primer (even though I’m still not sold on that information). It has been three weeks and my face is completely different. The whole deal with this line is that it is brightening your skin and evening out your complexion. My face has no red spots, no acne scars, not dry spots. Nothing. My face is 100% different. The only problem area remains with my genetically prone dark circles…that is still an issue that doesn’t seem to getting solved any time soon. But overall these products have worked like a charm. The makeup artist told me that a lot of people aren’t really aware of MAC’s skin care lines, and because of that seem to look other places for skin care products. But really this formula is genius and quite affordable considering the size of the products and the prices of other high end skin care products.


Lightful C Marine-Bright Formula Softening Lotion: This product says it is a “lotion” but in reality it is a toner. The artist told me that they have been pushing this as not a toner product, but really that is what it does. The product is designed to soak right into the skin and even out any scars or dark spots. BEWARE! This product is a liquid! It is not even close to a lotion. Why they just don’t call it a toner I have no idea. To apply you can use a cotton ball or what I do is make a cup shape out of your hand and pour a bit of product into your palm. From here dip your fingers in and apply to the face. You will see that a little goes a long way and that it soaks in immediately. Just with this product you will notice your skin getting softer with each use and fading away light scars. This product retails at MAC for $35 but will last you quite some time. You will get 5 ounces of product in the bottle.

Lightful C Marine-Bright Formula Moisturizer: This product is your typical moisturizer and comes in a jar. I have heard complains online from people saying that being exposed to air will kill most of the active important ingredients rather rapidly but honestly I don’t think MAC would sell their moisturizers this way if that was to happen. They want repeat costumers, not buy once and move on. I apply this product after the lotion has soaked in. From here I wait about two minutes for the moisturizer to soak in before apply foundation. You will notice the moisturizer gets a little tacky while drying. Have no fear! This goes away once it is completely soaked in. This moisturizer also comes with the warning that a little bit goes a long long way. The smell of this product is also rather pleasant and soothing. I can’t really put my finger on the scent though, but it is not strong. You can pick this up at MAC for $44 but again it should last you an extremely long time. You get 1.7 ounces and each use I hardly dab my finger in.


Let me know if you have tried this line yet! I only have two out of the seven products in the Lightful C line, so I would love to hear what the other products have done for you. Also let me know if you use any of their other skin care products!

As always,
Nicole

One thought on “Life Changing Products: MAC’s Lightful C Skincare Line

Leave a Reply

