Birthday Surprise: MAC Haul

DSC_0478 (2) copy

This is probably one of the most overdue posts ever…considering my birthday was a few weeks ago. On July 12th I turned 22, and honestly had no idea what I wanted for my birthday. I was stumped this year, truly and honestly stumped. I brainstormed the idea of getting ombre hair but decided against that after seeing a classmate have the same dye done. It would definitely not be for me. So then I thought to myself how could I up my makeup game? Well MAC came to mind. I have already strayed away from top brands and knew that MAC was a pricey brand. But hey it was my birthday, and I had to tell people something!


To be honest this is more of an updated haul anyways…some of the first round picks of products had to be returned because they A. did nothing or B. caused me to majorly break out. So what I have ended up with are the new line of skincare Lightful C in the softening lotion and moisturizer. From there I ended up with a second round of foundation, the Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation in 1.5, paired with the Pro Longwear Pressed Powder in Medium. Next, which has already been reviewed in a previous post and that I have completely fallen in love with is the new limited edition Patent Polish Lip Pencil in Clever. And to round out the new collection I received the Burgundy Times Nine Eye Shadow Palette.


I hope you enjoyed reading about my MAC haul. Since I am so new to the MAC cosmetic line I would love to hear from all of you on your views of the brand.
-Nicole

6 thoughts on “Birthday Surprise: MAC Haul

  1. RaiasWorld says:

    MAC was the first makeup I ever wore (high school prom) I love the brand for certain things. Lip products are amazing! Eyeshadows are great as well! But I can NOT live without their mineralized skin finish powder! I LOVE it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

