Skin Miracles: Nivea Skin Firming & Toning Gel Cream

DSC_0364 (2) copy

I don’t know about you but I have a cellulite problem, partly genetic and partly because getting to the gym regularly is quite impossible these days. My main problem area is the backs of my legs, which has caused some anxiety during shorts season. I stumbled upon this product after my own mother recommended it for me. She had been trying it for quite some time and noticed a real improvement! So for all of those suffering from pockets of cellulite let me introduce you to your skin miracle, Nivea’s Skin Firming & Toning Gel Cream.

This product claims that it firms and tones the appearance of skin in as little as 2 weeks. 2 week?! You have got to be kidding me right? Wrong! It is very true, well at least from my mother’s and I’s experience. The product is recommended to be applied twice a day on the thighs, buttocks, and stomach. I usually forget to apply it two times a day so one and done for me. This gel cream is much more of a gel than a cream, and is rather liquidy. The smell is actually quite pleasant with an aloe type scent. The main ingredients in this product are coenzyme Q10, natural lotus extract, and L-carnitine. All I can say is this product works magic when applied regularly. In about two weeks I could see the backs of my legs improving, and my confidence for wearing shorts growing. With months of use my mother has found that it almost completely rids her legs of the cellulite pockets. My guess is that this product really does tone the skin, not really getting rid of the cellulite but hiding the appearance of it.

You can find this product at most pharmacies or major retailers from $10 to $15, and it also comes in different forms. The lotion takes the longest time, with this gel-cream in the middle, and the serum with the quickest results. I have only tried the gel-cream, so I can not give any input on the other forms. Let me know if you try this product and how it works for you!

Happy Monday!

-Nicole

Leave a Reply

