So it begins…

DSC_1361-Edit copy

So here it is, my first beauty blog!

During high school I always thought how cool would it be to be a beauty blogger. I followed most beauty gurus on Youtube and always felt it would be amazing to be like them. The only problem was my lacking confidence to put myself out there. But here I am, almost a college graduate and I feel like I can share my findings with the world.

For me beauty could be anything. Beauty is something to describe something, something you feel, something you do, honestly beauty is everywhere you look. For myself I always focused on my outward appearance. whether it was always changing or not, I felt that beauty was only an outside thing. After years of soul searching I have finally concluded that beauty is who you are inside and out, but where most begin is on the outside.

On this blog I want to share my story with you, from the middle school and high school phases, to the early college stage, to where I am now. Over the years I have discovered countless products that need some attention on this massive sphere that is the internet. I want to share my findings, and my opinions with you so you can start your own beauty journey if it hasn’t already begun.

And with everything I do I would always love feedback. This is my first beauty blog after all, so feel free to leave comments! I always love hearing from my readers. So stay tuned while I work on some posts to really kick off Not Always Knotty with a bang!

3 thoughts on “So it begins…

  1. Arielle says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

    • familiarfragments says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by! It means a lot! Just followed you back and can’t wait to read your blogs. This whole new blogging world is so exciting! Granted I am way way way behind on all of it.

      Like

      • Arielle says:

        Thank you, you are so sweet! Aw haha don’t worry, I just started mine 1 year and a half ago – I was pretty late too! You will love it here and the WP community is so nice 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

